Healthy, Geocaching, Geocache, Peanuts or Pretzels, hiking trails, trails, retirees, Georgia, Georgia State Parks, Historic Sites, Active, Exploring, AdventureCaching

Staying Active while exploring Florence Marina State Park in SW Georgia, USA

While we love traveling all over the world to experience new cultures, food, and landscapes, we also believe it’s important to explore your local area!  Especially here in Georgia, there are so many things to see and do within a short drive.  Whether it’s a weekend at the beach or in the mountains, or a day trip to go hiking and geocaching in our state parks, there is always fun to be had!

Here’s our rundown on some of the fun things to do in Georgia, and a little video to enjoy how we explore our home state!

 

Special thanks for the music – Matt Whitten.  Be sure to check out his site:  http://mattwhittenmusic.com

Highlights & Contact Information to Plan Your Trip

  1. Georgia Tourism www.exploregeorgia.org
  2. Georgia State Parks www.gastateparks.org 
  3. Geocaching in Georgia State Parks http://www.georgiastateparks.org/geocaching
  4. Six Flags Over Georgia www.sixflags.com/overgeorgia
  5. Georgia Aquarium www.georgiaaquarium.org
  6. World of Coca Cola www.worldofcoca-cola.com
  7. GA City Pass info www.citypass.com/atlanta
  8. Atlanta Braves Baseball  www.atlanta.braves.mlb.com
  9. MLK National Historic Site www.nps.gov/malu
  10. Helen, Georgia www.cityofhelen.org
  11. Amicalola Falls Park www.gastateparks.org/AmicalolaFalls
  12. Callaway Gardens www.callawaygardens.com
  13. Beaches & the Golden Isles www.goldenisles.com 
  14. North Georgia Canopy Tours www.northgeorgiacanopytours.com
  15. Blue Ridge, Georgia (Mountains) www.blueridgemountains.com

Pin It on Pinterest